Review – Cafe Fidama

After this mornings tough but awesome effort we jumped in a couple of cars and went over to Yarraville for breakfast. Cafe Fidama to be precise. Wasn’t bad but not great either. I was still very much cooling down so didn’t have a coffee, just the salsa eggs on english muffins. I enquired about the type of bread they had not wanting to get some hideously evil spongey white bread appearing on my plate. I cannot stand white bread, bleccch. The waitress told me they only had sourdough bread, but I think she got confused by the table’s look of dismay (about no wholegrain) so she added ‘its smothered in butter’. Funny. Service wasn’t great either. Yarraville was really nice though, its been awhile since I’ve been there and I forgot about all the cool cafes.

I didn’t hate it but I’m betting Yarraville has much better to offer.

– Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review – Cafe Fidama

  1. Fitzroyalty says:

    Would you be interested in seeing your work about local places syndicated on local news blogs? See Inner West for example. Over 300 local bloggers are already contributing. There’s no advertising and no exploitation of your content – just a convenient way for local people to read local news. To contribute please add suburb categories, tags or labels to all of your relevant posts, such as ‘Yarraville’, ‘Brunswick’, etc and let me know you’ve done this. RSS feeds for these tags are created and added to the local news sites. You should find that syndication brings more traffic to your blog and more comments from readers!

Leave a Reply

