My 500th post.

I know. I’m slack. Well not really! I’ve just been too darn busy to blog. There is also a direct correlation between the man’s current video game and my blogging. Right now he is back to playing some shoot ’em up on the PC. Something about WWII and snipers, anyway he can’t talk while he is playing it which I find incredibly annoying. HELLO!!! I just went to work for eight hours and I need to tell you everything that happened so you end up in as bad a mood as me!

Actually Jentopians, I have gone to blog a couple of times – I have the drafts to prove it.

Last weekend (the one before last technically) I had my wedding dress fitting, hair trial and makeup trial all in the one day. PH-EW. It went surprisingly well. I’m a little nervous about the makeup only because I don’t wear any, so when I’m wearing some I really don’t like it. I’m sure I’ve said this before but I just don’t see the point of it.  But anyway, it looks like I will get away with the bare minimum so I won’t look too…overdone.

What else? My running is going really well, I’ve been well behaved and not overdoing it, more stretching than running! I ran my first 10km in probably two years a couple of weeks ago. 10 laps around Queens Park. Yes, it was incredibly boring but I’m so stubborn that I’ve been running around that park for month as my knee has gotten better and better. So I decided that my 10km would have to be running around there. It’s a mental thing. It was a bit mental actually. But I did it! I’m considering doing the 10km in the Melbourne Marathon. I’d like to aim for a half marathon but I just think its too far!

What ELSE.. I applied for tuition assistance at work so I can start my masters of taxation next year. I’m not overly thrilled about it, but it seems like something I *should* do. I had a bit of a quiet week at work last week and spent a bit of time wondering what I’m doing. I really really want a job where I am outside, and constantly busy. Something active would be really good. Some police like came to mind, but they get paid nothing. I’d almost be taking a 50% paycut to work strange hours and risk being shot at. I looked at other uni degrees but nothing jumped out at me. I don’t know what to do! I’m worried that if I don’t do something soon, I’m going to limit my options.

Also, for some reason I had it in my head my Mum had me when she was 28. I don’t know why that figure stuck in my head. It wasn’t until I was looking at my birth certificate the other day that I realised she was 25. I’m 25!!! How pesky.

I’ve also had this urge to go overseas again. With the man of course. But I guess its been almost a year now since our holiday. I just keep thinking about it! That first morning when we woke up on Bridgie and George’s floor in ‘the caravan’, then got up and walked down to Sainsbury’s at Clapham Common, got some awesome fruit then caught the bus into town. Sitting at the top of the double decker bus (yes we’re tourist dorks) going “we’re in London!!”. Let me put it this way… the man was excited. So after the wedding, and the honeymoon, and our credit card bill – I want to start saving for overseas. I definitely want to go back to Europe. Which includes England for those people who don’t know that.

Enough rambling, time for bed.

– Jen

p.s yes this does count as a post

p.p.s any SOTM suggestions?

p.p.p.s Yes I will get around to doing my own hottest 100….one day. If I break a leg or something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My 500th post.

  1. Sister Shell says:

    I have a request. I was looking to add to my limited music collection the other day and thought hey wouldn’t it be cool if Jen put all the SOTM links on one easy accessible page on her blog! Isn’t that a great idea?

  2. jen says:

    Try the ‘SOTM’ category….to your right

Leave a Reply

