I’m in transit, floating, stranded on this boat – SOTM February 2010

You were going to get yet another Guild League song for SOTM this month. It’s a great song, but I couldn’t do it. I decided to broaden my horizons and bought Temper Trap’s album, Conditions.

I know. Temper Trap. The band everyone on this planet loves. I’ll admit I’ve been a laggard on this one. It’s not bad. I don’t like it as much as I want to though. But I do love ‘Fader’ which is why it’s SOTM.

I especially like the first part of it before all the ‘woo hoos’ kick in.

Temper Trap fans, what’s with the song ‘Fools’ sounding like ‘Sweet Disposition’?

– Jen

This entry was posted in SOTM. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m in transit, floating, stranded on this boat – SOTM February 2010

  1. I love the temper trap.
    I saw them at the forum back in january. it was brilliant but a short gig. they only played their album’s songs plus two more.
    i agree – fools sounds like sweet disposition.
    my fave song is love lost.

  2. shaun says:

    i love this song so much,i found this song on the movie TOMORROW WHEN THE WAR BEGAN awesome song

Leave a Reply

