The best birthday ever!

The best birthday ever or E.V.A.H as the man says it.

I have to admit I did not have high expectations for an overly exciting birthday. I’ve had an extremely stressful (by jen standards) couple of weeks and there was no way I was going to be able to take the day off or anything. I’m also not the kind of person to suggest a party, while at the same time I absolutely HATE surprise parties. I’m sure you are thinking, oh but I bet she secretly likes them. No I do not, I fricking hate them. The man also doesn’t really get into birthdays because he doesn’t have one.

Well he does, he just chooses not to celebrate it. Anyway.

On Tuesday night the man gave me my present. Now I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it much, but I have wanted an iPhone for..well for a long time. Recently my frustration with foursquare conking out on my blackberry and the number of friends who have iPhones has meant that I have been mentioning them…just a little bit. As in, if I had an iPhone I’d know when the train was coming, or if I had an iPhone I could do my supercoach on the go, if I had an iPhone I could take pictures of things and upload them to twitter like *that*. On and on I’d go and my co-workers have had to put up with it for months. Then last week our housemate Alex got one and both her and the man gave me heaps about it.

Of course it was a total WANT and definitely not a NEED.

So imagine my surprise when the man gives me my present on Tuesday night (early because his parents were down and they’d put in for it) and its an iPhone. A beautiful 32gb iPhone. I could not believe it! I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited! The man and Alex said I was like a five year old on Christmas morning. I have to thank my family too because they put in for it as well.

Then at work the next day on my actual birthday I won the easter egg guessing competition (where you guess the number of eggs in the jar). 148. How awesome am I. Not really, one of my friends from the gym works on another floor and she still had a few numbers left so she came to sell some on our floor. I bought three as did Stuart, Andreas, AB and Thuy. So I ended up coming first and Stuart came second.

Here are my spoils:

All day the man and Alex were making jokes about how I had to be home by 6:45pm to get changed into my costume. Of course I was freaking out, and confused about why someone would arrange a costume party for a Wednesday night. They were kidding of course and we ended up going out for dinner. On the way they stopped at the door of every restaurant and almost had me believe that they were doing a progressive dinner starting at Hungry Jacks. Yes I’m gullible but to be fair I wouldn’t put that past them.

I’ll do a separate post about where we went.

All in all, a very very good birthday! I’m hoping I can post more now I’ve got the iPhone, but there will definitely be more photos.

Thanks the man and Alex for such an awesome day!

– Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

