After all, in the end.

Phew. I found out this week that I got the job I went for in March. The longer it went on, the more I thought I wasn’t going to get it. I was seriously starting to question my career and what I was doing..

So I’m glad it all worked out in the end. Nothing changes, not even my salary because I’ve been in the position for three years. I underestimated though just how happy it would make me, or how unhappy I have been. What a change! I get up in the morning and am happy, and happy to go to work at that!

I found a gift voucher last night that Mum and Dad gave us for Christmas and we hadn’t spent. I’ve been in need of new work clothes for awhile so the man and I went up to Highpoint today and got me all sorted. Yaay. Sadly I now own more work clothes than regular clothes!

I’m also excited because I can look to the future and see good things. I have another application to do this weekend, for the next level and I’m stoked about it.

– Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to After all, in the end.

  1. Congratulations Jen!!! You must be so relieved ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good on you for shopping. That is my reward for everything, even when things go wrong!!
    Most of my work clothes are things I can wear on weekends.
    Good luck with the next app!

  2. Gus says:

    Nice one dude! Beers all round on the weekend!

  3. Raelene says:

    Yay! Go Jen!!

  4. I mentioned how fabulous you are in my blog!

Leave a Reply

