Day after day straight rain – falls down…all over town

It’s been raining. For so long.

I don’t know if I mentioned that I’ve been training my (little) arse off for a multi-sport event called the King Valley Challenge. I was part of a team doing the 15km run leg, while my two friends are doing the 12km paddle and 39km bike ride. It was supposed to be the 11th of September but given that the area was in flood only the paddle leg was an option and so they had to postpone it. Unfortunately we have a wedding on the weekend it has been rescheduled for and I can’t make it.

Anyway its been great to get to this point with my running considering its been such a battle to get this far. I don’t have anything in particular I’m training for now, although I did just take up kayaking so a little adventure race might be a goer in the not too distant future.

– Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

