I belong with you, you belong with me – SOTM April 2013

Another new favourite song, beautiful and catchy – with great lyrics..

The song is ‘Ho Hey’ by The Lumineers.

My favourite part goes:

“I don’t think you’re right for him
Look at what it might have been if you
Took a bus to China Town
I’d be standing on Canal
And Bowery
And she’d be standing next to me”.

There’s a bit of conjecture about the meaning of standing on Canal and Bowery, but that area in New York is known for its jewellery shops so my interpretation is that its to do with a marriage proposal.

Here it is:

– Jen

This entry was posted in SOTM. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I belong with you, you belong with me – SOTM April 2013

  1. Cilla says:

    I FREAKING LOVE THIS SONG!
    I have not long ago seen this awesome band in Melbourne – it was the first time I had heard of them. I am glad I now know about them. They are big on the indie radio station, JJJ

Leave a Reply

