Weekly update – everyday I’m planking

I just finished watching Breaking Bad – its only taken me about 20 weeks to finish season 5 but I got there. I don’t think this counts as a spoiler but OMFG. The last few episodes were amazing. I’m glad I stuck with it – easily the best show I’ve ever watched.

We’ve had another excellent week with Little Man, with only one bad night where he woke up at 12:30 and screamed for 2 hours. For no reason that I could see. Not a happy camper. I was going to throw in the towel and call in reinforcements (Nanny and Poppy) but managed to HTFU and stick it out. Mum 1 Little Man 0.

I have been a single Mum this week while the man is away for work and have been okay – helped by longer sleeps from Little Man giving me a break and some much needed JenTime™ (hence Breaking Bad catch ups). Haven’t managed to do any exercise really unless you count flopping around in the pool during our baby bond class. Which is not really exercise but I am counting as a core workout due to my height and the depth of the pool.

Speaking of core workouts Dad and I have been attempting “plank a day”, a 30 day planking challenge. At the end of 30 days you are meant to be able to plank for 5 minutes. On day 16, last night I had my first failure – couldn’t get to 2.5 minutes. To be fair to me 2 minutes was the longest I ever really planked for before getting pregnant so getting over that post baby was always going to be a big ask. I’m pretty stoked I’m back to being able to do it for 2 minutes anyway! Big ups to Dad who did make it to 2.5 minutes.

I’ve also been able to get out of the house every day this week, mostly just in the mornings which has been really good. I’m looking forward to the weather cooling down and getting back home as I’ll be able to walk in the mornings. Little man has now graduated to the regular pram without the bassinet which has made getting out heaps easier, one less thing to lug around!

On a sad note we had to have one of our beloved family pets Mags the cat put to sleep this week. She was 14 years old which is pretty good for a cat that was probably on her 9th life  very early on after getting mauled by a dog when she was young!

Here is an old photo,

IMG_4055

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

– Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly update – everyday I’m planking

  1. I simply couldn’t leave your web site prior to suggesting
    that I really loved the usual info an individual
    provide for your visitors? Is gonna be again continuously to investigate
    cross-check new posts

  2. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

