#26 Something you know a lot about

img_1778

// For the next 50 days I am doing Fat Mum Slim’s 50 things to blog about challenge – in no particular order.

#26 – Write a how-to post on something you actually know a lot about, as obscure as it might be.

I found this one really difficult…alright – impossible. As a gen Y I kind of regard myself as a jack of many many many trades and master of none of them!

You could say this post is “what I know a bit about”! Certainly not enough about anything to write a ‘how to’ post.

I know a bit about IT type things, I have a kind of intuition about how to do things with computers/internet and so am confident doing more than a regular person and less than an IT professional. I have never struggled using them – but that’s like most people my age I suppose. I can read some code but am hopeless at coding, my brain just doesn’t work that way…logically?

I know a bit about basic ‘business’ type things such as accounting and marketing because of uni.

I can mess around a bit on the guitar and less on the piano (every good boy deserves fruit).

I know a bit about strengthening and stretching muscles thanks to various injuries over the years and I used to get regular massage treatments.

I know a bit about nutrition and how to eat well but am not great at putting it into practice.

I know a bit about bikes, not so much that I feel confident doing that much on mine other than cleaning it but I can change a flat tyre in the middle of nowhere in 0 degree weather while pregnant so I’m not entirely useless.

There’s nothing obscure about me I’m afraid!

– Jen

This entry was posted in 50 things to post about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

