#32 Something I lost

// For the next 50 days I am doing Fat Mum Slim’s 50 things to blog about challenge – in no particular order

Today’s post is number 32 – something I lost

I could do a whole post on how I currently feeling like I am losing the plot as little man will just not settle today but thankfully I have something better to write about.

Let’s take a trip back in time, back to 2009! The man and I visited Movieworld also known as Hollywood on the Gold Coast during our honeymoon and after I finished shaking with terror after being made to go on some AWFUL rides – Scooby Doo Spooky Coaster I’m looking at you, I picked up some souvenirs.

My favourite souvenir was a Batman stubby holder – it came with a CAPE! A stubby holder with a cape, it was awesome!!

That stubby holder got a work out in Queensland, filled with my beer of choice (XXXX Gold) and I continued to enjoy that stubby holder into the wee hours of 2010, not knowing that I was soon to sip my last beer from its delightful neoprene casing!

Batmanstubby

That’s right, my prized batman stubby holder went missing at New Years. All I know is that I went to sleep and when I woke up and cracked a beer with breakfast on 1 January 2010 I was stubby holder-less.

That was the last time I’ve done a beer with breakfast since – but it went down super well!

I didn’t think much of it until it didn’t show up in the next day or so but I never saw it again!

P1010098

Batman stubby holder and I in happier times..

The most logical (and probably correct) explanation is that it was attached to an empty stubby I chucked in the bin when I went to bed after our New Years party. But it doesn’t make it hurt any less.

One day I will go back to Hollywood on the Gold Coast and hopefully they will still sell them.

Until then I am filled with a deep longing for that stubby holder everytime I crack a beer and look for just the ‘right’ stubby holder.

– Jen

This entry was posted in 50 things to post about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

